Twilight Liveblog – Chapter 3

So Chapter 2 wasn’t so bad (or as bad as I thought it would be). Hence I am starting Chapter 3 with a little bit more enthusiasm and a lot less apprehension. Onward!


Date: 01/07/2015 | Time: 21:45

“When I opened my eyes in the morning, something was different.”

Hmm let me guess, the sun was out? It was daytime? You are no longer whiny?

Oh? Turns out it had snowed. Bella hates snow. You know what that means. Several pages about how much she hates snow and how snow ruined her day. Yay. (._.)

Bella still refuses to call Charlie, dad. Seriously what did the poor man do to her?

“If I was being honest with myself, I knew I was eager to get to school because I would see Edward Cullen. And that was very, very stupid.”

Is this another subtle hint that Bella is crushing over Edward?

Oh look there she goes on about perfect hunky hunk Edward, again.

And now she’s complaining about how all the guys in Fork seem to be trying to woo her

” Perhaps it was because I was a novelty here, where novelties were few and far between.”

Or perhaps it’s because your dad’s the Sheriff? Or because you would be easier to bait?

” Charlie had gotten up who knows how early to put snow chains on my truck. My throat suddenly felt tight. I wasn’t used to being taken care of, and Charlie’s unspoken concern caught me by surprise.”

Oh my, my dad did something to save my life; this is shocking! Why would a father do something nice for his daughter without telling her, I mean talk about serious invasion of privacy, yeah?

WOAHBELLANEARLYDIEDJUSTNOW! EDWARDCAMEOUTOFNOWHERETORECUSEBELLAWITHHISSUPERHUMANSTRENGTHANDREFLEXES! OHMYGOD!

” I looked at his concerned, innocent expression and was disoriented again by the force of his gold-colored eyes. What was I asking him?”

Aw man! I wish I could make people forget stuff just by looking at them.

Hmm so Bella is trying to find a logical answer to how Edward had managed to miraculously save her from dying. I wonder which it is; is it:
a) He’s not human, or
b) She’s insane?

So, Tyler Crowley – the boy that nearly killed Bella with his blue truck, is apologizing profusely. Guess what Bella’s doing? Telling him it’s okay and getting annoyed at him for apologizing too much. Perf.

And Edward is back with his musical voice to awaken Bella and her senses

Oooh Father Cullen. The Patriarch. And just like every other description of the Cullens and Hales, he too is drop dead gorgeous.

Edward seems to be enjoying Bella’s confusion induced anger and stuff. He also seems to be a lot more mature.

Hmm Edward doesn’t like people questioning his superhuman speed, strength and reflexes. I wonder why?

Bella’s futile attempts to get Edward to admit that he’s hella strong is almost endearing. Almost.

“We scowled at each other in silence. I was the first to speak, trying to keep myself focused. I was in danger of being distracted by his livid, glorious face. It was like trying to stare down a destroying angel.”

Dear lord, I think at this point everyone knows Edward is super handsome -.-

“He paused, and for a brief moment his stunning face was unexpectedly vulnerable.”

SERIOUSLY

Ugh Bella is so rude to her dad -.-

When we got to the house, Charlie finally spoke. “Um… you’ll need to call Renée.” He hung his head, guilty.

I was appalled. “You told Mom!”

“Sorry.”

WHY WOULD YOU DO THAT? YOUR DAUGHTER JUST BARELY ESCAPED DEATH AND YOU INFORM HER MOTHER? HOW DARE YOU! D:

“She begged me to come home — forgetting the fact that home was empty at the moment — but her pleas were easier to resist than I would have thought. I was consumed by the mystery Edward presented. And more than a little obsessed by Edward himself.”

Hmm Edward (aka pretty boy she just met a few days ago) > Mother (aka person that took care of her and looked after her all her life). Hmm

“Ugh my dad is worried about me because I nearly died, how annoying”. Gosh Bella, enough with the attitude.

“That was the first night I dreamed of Edward Cullen.”

Ungg this ending tho. 10/10

-End-


Time: 23:18

Overview

Short chapter. I guess there were some character development. The mystery of who/what Edward is is deepening. However I still feel that too much emphasis is given on the very painful and boring conversations between Edward and Bella. I would have liked to have seen more development of the secondary characters. However, I loved the ending. As corny as it is, that is definitely an ending that piqued my interest. So, overall, okay chapter.

3 thoughts on “Twilight Liveblog – Chapter 3

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.